Le Petit Gateau

I have been wanting to visit Le Petit Gateau after reading so many good reviews about their cakes… Went on a late Friday afternoon and guess what? They were all sold out! So my friend and I left sadly and made a mental note to come earlier during our next visit, which was on a Monday at around 2pm.

Image

I tried the Cosmopolitan (carrot cake base, white chocolate cheese cake and raspberry jam) and wasn’t disappointed. The cake was very light, which was great because I didn’t feel guilty after eating it.

Image

The chai latte was ok, had better at other places

Image

Tried a small forkful of the lemon tart and it was really good! I liked that the lemon curd was tangy.

Would I come back again? Yes yes yes!!! There are so many other flavours that I haven’t tried yet but I foresee myself only ordering the Cosmopolitan, just because I love carrot cakes.

Le Petit Gateau on Urbanspoon

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

