Mamak

Came to Mamak on a weekday afternoon and the place was pretty empty. Wanted to try the mega popular roti canai but I was really hungry and decided that I should order something more filling instead.

Image

Ikan (fish) curry with rice – I liked it because it was spicy enough for me! Taste wise, it was good but not great. The serving size was pretty decent as well.

 

Image

Chicken satay – I think it was $9 for half a dozen, not cheap at all but it tasted fine.

Also ordered an iced lime drink which is not pictured and it was alright. Would love to try the roti canai but I’m not really willing to pay $5.50 for a small piece of roti which isn’t filling at all. I guess I’m too spoilt by all the cheap and good roti prata I can get in Singapore. So, would I come here again? Yeah, maybe, when I’m craving for some spicy curry.

Mamak on Urbanspoon

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

