Wonderbao

Finally tried the baos at Wonderbao! I’ve eaten countless baos (steamed buns – usually white in colour) throughout my life (yup, Asian, lol) so yeah, of course I had to come here.

photo 1 (15)
I ordered the da pork bao and nai wong (egg custard) bao.
The da pork bao was pretty good; the fillings were rather little compared to the bao (or rather the bao was too thick), but I like bao so that’s fine for me.┬áThe nai wong bao was not bad as well, the custard was not too sweet and the size of the bao was just right.

photo 2 (16)
My first cup of soy milk in Melbourne! I really liked it, the soy bean taste was pretty strong and it wasn’t too sweet. So… people who prefer diluted or sugar-laden soy milk probably wouldn’t like this.

photo 3 (14)
Also tried the char siew bao on a separate visit and it was pretty average, nothing to shout about.

I haven’t tried the gua baos (I know, I should have!) but I definitely will on my next visit and update again.
Wonderbao on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

