Roule Galette

Roule Galette is one of the more popular creperies in Melbourne, and is was on my to-visit list of eateries despite the very mixed reviews on Urbanspoon. I have to admit that I am quite the crepe lover.. I would definitely choose crepes over waffles or pancakes, although I do love all of them.

photo 2 (18)
Theo (caramel, chocolate, almonds) – safe combination… you can’t go wrong with caramel and chocolate!

The crepes here are rather soft and chewy.. even softer than the usual crepes in Melbourne. Btw.. is this how crepes are supposed to taste like or have I been deluded my entire life? All the past crepes I’ve eaten are thin and (usually) crispy, not only in Singapore but in other countries as well.

photo 1 (17)
My friend ordered the Gourmande (ice cream, banana, strawberry, chocolate, almonds). I tried a little and it was pretty good. She liked it but both of us agreed that Le Triskel is better.

Saw many people on Urbanspoon commenting about the bad service, but the 2 ladies in the shop were pretty lovely to us. But I don’t know if it was because we were lucky, as this was our first visit?

Overall, I think Roule Galette is a pretty nice place.. the crepes are decent, but you can definitely find better tasting ones in Melbourne.

Roule Galette on Urbanspoon

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

